| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
jdanyau

Joined: 12 Nov 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:46 pm Post subject: Fraud or Scam |
|
|
This to awere everybody about this scam !!!
I post a camera Nikon for sale plus lenses in Kijiji on Nov 6 2012
I recive a call from Erick Simons who claim is from Nigeria and wants
to buy it, a replay this should be in person, but he agree to pay on PayPal
after receive an E-mail with PayPal info saying that the receive the monye from this guy, they need the shipping number Fed Ex what I did in orther to credit my acct. at it willbe credited in 2 or 3 days.
So I contacted PayPal and stop the shipment ( hopfully).
Please be awere of this guys!!!
JD |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lady Cam

Joined: 25 Nov 2012 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Thanks for sharing this info. However, I might suggest that it might be a good idea to double check on responses from Nigeria. This place is famous for many scams. Seller beware! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
zXChobitsXz

Joined: 09 Aug 2009 Posts: 611
|
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Paypal does not hold payments in lieu of receiving tracking numbers. Whatever e-mail you received that looked like it was from Paypal, was in fact a forgery.
If you shipped it by Fed Ex, you should have been contacting them to cancel the shipment, not Paypal. More than likely, they now have your item.
Hard lesson to learn, but hopefully in the future you will be wiser because of it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mikenipper

Joined: 29 Mar 2011 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
| can anyone tell me how to sign out of kijiji |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
simonebouley@gmail.com

Joined: 17 Jan 2013 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:11 pm Post subject: Another scam |
|
|
| Anyone receiving a text message from the number +1 (661) 513-3285 or email from masonruth9@gmail.com, it is a scam. I have an ad posted for a phone for sale, and this person contacted me wanting me to ship the phone to an address in Nigeria and offering me $100 more than my asking price and insisting to use Paypal for payment. The person said that they could not use email transfer for the money, due to 'issues' they were having with it. Beware of emails or text messages from this person! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Copyright © 2012 eBay International AG.